none
WCF consume by dotnet winfom client and config entry RRS feed

• Question

• i am new in WCF but i am bit familiar with web service (ASMX file)
    i have couple of question on wcf client config entry

when we create any web service (ASMX) proxy then nothing add in config file like below entry but in case of WCF the below entry adds. i just need to know the significant of the below entry.

1) if i delete these below entry then what will happen....can't i call the service from the client side?

2) just tell me when we call web service from client side then how do i say that which endpoint address my service will use to call service if there are more than one endpoint address added in client side ?

3) how do i explicitly mention web service url from cient side when i will make a service call?

<system.serviceModel>
        <bindings>
            <wsDualHttpBinding>
                <binding name="WSDualHttpBinding_ICommService" closeTimeout="00:01:00"
                    openTimeout="00:01:00" receiveTimeout="00:10:00" sendTimeout="00:00:05"
                    bypassProxyOnLocal="false" transactionFlow="false" hostNameComparisonMode="StrongWildcard"
                    maxBufferPoolSize="524288" maxReceivedMessageSize="65536"
                    messageEncoding="Text" textEncoding="utf-8" useDefaultWebProxy="true">
                    <readerQuotas maxDepth="32" maxStringContentLength="8192" maxArrayLength="16384"
                        maxBytesPerRead="4096" maxNameTableCharCount="16384" />
                    <reliableSession ordered="true" inactivityTimeout="00:10:00" />
                    <security mode="Message">
                        <message clientCredentialType="Windows" negotiateServiceCredential="true"
                            algorithmSuite="Default" />
                    </security>
                </binding>
            </wsDualHttpBinding>
        </bindings>
        <client>
            <endpoint address="http://localhost/CommService/"