Info Path Publishing Help RRS feed

• Question

• I am very new to InfoPath. So I purchase book InfoPath® with SharePoint® 2010 HOW-TO and Started Reading. I am on Chapter 2 where they show how to design InfoPath form, then  they show submitting form then they show Publishing Form. Here I am got stuck. I can submit form from InfoPath itself and it will submit to document library but when I go to document library form will not open and it gives errors. Then as per book when I click on add new document infopath form should open but it is not opening form that I created.

I forget to tell u that my SharePoint is installed on remote PC which is on my network only.  

Kindly somebody help me to solve my problem.  

Saturday, May 14, 2011 1:42 PM

Answers

• "I was having problem with publishing. I will tell you what exactly I did. I created Blank InfoPath form. Then I go File menu and Submit open for SharePoint Document Library. Then on the same time i press f5 and tested submit button it was going to library. Then I go to document Library I try to open it. I got error that it is The following location is not accessible, because it is in a different site collection."

Submit has nothing to do with publish, so this whole paragraph is very confusing.

Please don't change the question.  Is your first question answered?  You said "but now my question is" as if the question has changed.  I still don't know what the first question was.

There is no perfect way to publish forms.  You just go to File > Publish (not submit) > SharePoint Form Library > Paste in the URL of your site > DOcument Library > Update an existing form library or create a new one > you're done.

THere's really nothing to it, but there are also several different publishing methods for different purposes.  YOu have to clarify what you're trying to do.  The above instructions are for library form templates, which is what a "blank form template gives you.

SharePoint Architect || Microsoft MVP || My Blog