Azure Data Factory v2 - SAP connection RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

i have some question about SAP connector on ADF v2. We have to use SAP BW via MDX or SAP BW Open Hub connector:

- On On-Premise vm that run integration runtime, i red that i have to install SAP library based on which connector i will select, correct?

- I can point to SAP listener(i'm not a sap expert but i hear also message server) when i configure SAP connector on ADF? Or i have to configure connection directly to servers? (for us is better to point to listener becouse the servers are redundant in some datacenter)

Here the error if is helpful:

Thanks

• Edited by Emanuele86 Wednesday, November 20, 2019 12:01 PM
    Wednesday, November 20, 2019 10:04 AM

All replies

• Hi Emanuele86,

Thank you for your query. We are reaching out to internal team to get more info about your query. Will get back to you once I have an update.

Thank you

If a post helps to resolve your issue, please click the "Mark as Answer" of that post and/or click Answered "Vote as helpful" button of that post. By marking a post as Answered and/or Helpful, you help others find the answer faster.

Thursday, November 21, 2019 6:09 PM
  • Hi Emanuele86,

Your requirement needs a deeper analysis.If you have a support plan you may file a support ticket so that a Support Engineer will provide a 1:1 assistance, else could you please send an email to AzCommunity@Microsoft.com with the below details, so that we can enable a one-time-free support ticket for your subscription to work closely on this matter. 

Email subject: <MSDN Thread title>
    Thread URL: <MSDN Thread>
    Subscription ID:  <your subscription id>

Thank you

If a post helps to resolve your issue, please click the "Mark as Answer" of that post and/or click Answered "Vote as helpful" button of that post. By marking a post as Answered and/or Helpful, you help others find the answer faster.

Friday, November 22, 2019 1:38 AM
  • Hi Emanuele86,