Using bower and bootstrap in my ASP.Net web form project RRS feed

• Question

• User-2071549094 posted

Hi forum members,

I am pretty new in this bower thing so I'd like to check what does the below line means :-

If Bower should use a proxy for remote connections, set 'HTTP_PROXY' and/or 'HTTPS_PROXY'

environment variables to the proxy URL.

Can I know once I installed bower how can I go about installing other components like jquery, bootstrap ?

And I'd like to verify once I successfully installed bower, should there be a bower_component folder that appear in my project directory ?

If not, how to make it happen?

BTW, I  can't download them directly to my PC and I have to do it via Visual Studio which I do not know how.

Hope someone can advise. Best there is a step by step tutorial on this. Tks.

Monday, November 28, 2016 7:30 AM

All replies

• User283571144 posted

Hi tangara,

Can I know once I installed bower how can I go about installing other components like jquery, bootstrap ?

According to your description, I suggest you could use below codes to install jquery, bootstrap by bower.

bower install jquery-validation --save
    bower install jquery-validation-unobtrusive --save
    bower install modernizr --save
    bower install bootstrap --save
    bower install respond-minmax --save

And I'd like to verify once I successfully installed bower, should there be a bower_component folder that appear in my project directory ?

If not, how to make it happen?

If you successfully installed bower and installed the jquery or bootstrap in your application folder, it will be a bower_component folder appear in your application folder.

You need include the folder in your project.

More details, you could refer to follow image:

BTW, I  can't download them directly to my PC and I have to do it via Visual Studio which I do not know how.

Hope someone can advise. Best there is a step by step tutorial on this. Tks.