submit 2 infopath form webparts with one button RRS feed

• Question

• I have a master/detail data structure (a request which has several items in it) so I have created 2 lists to handle this.

I am seeking a way to let my users input data into these lists.

In this post clayton cobb has suggested to have a page with 2 infopath form webparts in it.

How can I have ONE submit button which submits both of these forms simultaneously?

Any helps are appreciated

Thank you

Saturday, September 12, 2015 2:25 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi,

We can create a visual web part and customize a form to achieve your requirement.

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/office/ff597539%28v=office.14%29.aspx?f=255&MSPPError=-2147217396

Or here is a similar thread for your reference:

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/office/en-US/cee7a64a-7290-47a2-bda6-118ca7a9ed19/how-to-submit-infopath-form-data-to-multiple-sharepoint-lists-at-one-time?forum=sharepointcustomizationlegacy

Best Regards,

Dennis

TechNet Community Support
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help, and unmark the answers if they provide no help. If you have feedback for TechNet Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

• Proposed as answer by Patrick_Liang Monday, September 21, 2015 2:54 AM
    • Marked as answer by Patrick_Liang Wednesday, September 30, 2015 9:39 AM
    Monday, September 14, 2015 7:39 AM
  • Thank you for your answer.

Based on the bellow paragraph (which is an answer from this thread ) I guess there should be some way to do it without visual web parts. But I'm not sure:

"