Toggle Full Screen Button in Sketchflow Project RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I want to include a fullscreen toggle button (i.e. activating the browser fullscreen mode) in my Sketchflow demo to a client.

I am a total newb though so really need a step by step guide on how to do this (i've looked online for a while but not found anything simple enough).

Would any of you kind fellows be able to help?

Thursday, September 30, 2010 2:00 PM

Answers

• Oh ok....  Something like this then:

private void Go(object sender, System.Windows.RoutedEventArgs e)
    		{
    			Application.Current.Host.Content.IsFullScreen = !Application.Current.Host.Content.IsFullScreen;
    		}

• Proposed as answer by Chuck HaysModerator Thursday, September 30, 2010 4:38 PM
    • Marked as answer by mcgeeza Thursday, September 30, 2010 4:44 PM
    Thursday, September 30, 2010 4:38 PM

All replies

• In a click handler on your button:

private void GoFullscreen(object sender, System.Windows.RoutedEventArgs e)
        {
          Application.Current.Host.Content.IsFullScreen = true;
        }

<Button Content="Button" HorizontalAlignment="Left" Margin="145,177,0,224" Style="{StaticResource Button-Sketch}" Width="148" Click="GoFullscreen"/>

This can only be done in response to user input, such as in a button click handler.

Thursday, September 30, 2010 2:39 PM
  • Hi Chuck,

Thanks for the quick reply. I am going to have to embarrass myself though. I honestly don't know where to put that code. Any chance you could be more descriptive?

Thanks again.

Thursday, September 30, 2010 2:44 PM
  • Sure, no problem.