Appdomain for assembly loading (plugins) help RRS feed

• Question

• Thanks for looking at my question.

The issue I seem to be having is transferring this code into something that creates each plugin on a new appdomain so I can unload and load at will. I have very little experience with AppDomains, but I have attempted some code, also below. Therefore my question is, how do I load each assembly on its on AppDomain, and how do I create a running list of the plugins?

Code 1:

using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Threading.Tasks;
    using System.IO;
    using System.Reflection;

namespace SYSAdmin
    {
    	public class PluginLoader
    	{
    		public static List<IPlugin> Plugins { get; set; }

public void LoadPlugins()
    		{
    			Plugins = new List<IPlugin>();

//Load the DLLs from the Plugins directory
    			if (Directory.Exists(Constants.FolderName))
    			{
    				string[] files = Directory.GetFiles(Constants.FolderName);
    				foreach (string file in files)
    				{
    					if (file.EndsWith(".dll"))
    					{
    						Assembly.LoadFile(Path.GetFullPath(file));
    						//Assembly.Load(File.ReadAllBytes(Path.GetFullPath(file)));
    					}
    				}
    			}

Type interfaceType = typeof(IPlugin);
    			//Fetch all types that implement the interface IPlugin and are a class
    			Type[] types = AppDomain.CurrentDomain.GetAssemblies()
    				.SelectMany(a => a.GetTypes())
    				.Where(p => interfaceType.IsAssignableFrom(p) && p.IsClass)
    				.ToArray();
    			foreach (Type type in types)
    			{
    				//Create a new instance of all found types
    				Plugins.Add((IPlugin)Activator.CreateInstance(type));
    			}
    		}
    	}
    }

Code 2 Experimental Code:

using System;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.IO;
    using System.Text;

namespace SYSAdmin
    {
        public class test
        {
    		public void xmark()
            {
    			{
    				{