NoSQL against Databases and MVC against ASP.NET forms....... RRS feed

• Question

• User-1113217591 posted

Hello you all,

I have decided to get something off my mind which bothers me now for sometime.......

As I have been working in the IT industry for almost 25 years now and see some interesting developments came up past time, know as MVC and NoSQL databases.

Now as said been around for sometime I have talked with some "newbees" in this industry (less than 5 years) and they are telling me that I am old and dont know anything (off course most of the people in this industry dont like to hear this), however any deeper discussion on these subjects are being carefully avoided, so want to make this a public event ))))

MVC, new???, from my point of view its back again to the stone age (around 20-25 years back), we where doing this already at that time as objects as now exists did not exist and details definitions were needed to make just a textbox able to view.

The current systems are being developed by all parties as Microsoft to make our life easier and more comfortable, however as everything this is gone a little to far by calling a object and generate huge amount of codes and fall-overs, exceptions and other nice unneeded stuff in 99,999% of the cases, do we need this.... I dont think so, however if you dont care on all the stuff and have small websites or business application dont bother to much on this, just use it it makes your life less complex and require less knowledge on programming.

Same story with the nice Visual Studio DnD objects, easy to use for the newbees and can learn of to make a page and dataconnections easy, for making very complex applications, its definetly not the way to go, however I see supprisenly much of these application which are being made by this as "professional" and "made by expert" application......... (this is not the discussion)