none
Only hardcoded data appears in output file RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to Biztalk.  Trying to map a flat file to EDI.  If I hardcode a field by using a string concatenate functoid the data appears in the output files (both the xml and edi instances).  However, if I try to map the same fields directly from the input schema they don't make it across to either one.  Both source and destination schemas validate and the map runs without errors.  Does anyone know some things I can look at the correct this?  Right now I'm not sure where to start looking.

Thanks,

Frank

Tuesday, April 20, 2010 2:38 PM

Answers

• I rebuilt the FF schema from scratch and that has cleared the problem.  Thanks!
    • Marked as answer by FrankD302 Thursday, June 10, 2010 6:01 PM
    Thursday, June 10, 2010 2:54 PM

All replies

• Ok the first thing you should try is making sure that the map is working as expected. what is the imput? Is it xml? then set the properties correctly on the map. It sounds like the properties are not right. Sometimes mapping to an edi, you have to set up the validation to false, otherwise it checks compliance. Therefore, set the validation to false, ensure that the properites are right and it should start working.
    Please Indicate "Mark as Answer" if this Post has Answered the Question
    Tuesday, April 20, 2010 7:08 PM
  • Thanks Carlos.

The input is flat file.  The output is EDI.  I verified the map properties and everything looks OK.  However, I noticed when I try to create an instance of the input flat file, only the first record in the flat file is created.  None of the other records exist.  Since my map doesn't use any of the fields in the first record, could this be related to why I don't see any output?  Could the  problem be with my flat file schema?