Universal MVVM : Passing parameters to View-Model from View with command.

Question

• Hi ,

I am new in MVVM. In normal way (Without MVVM) I can write xaml like as below where I have added two button and fire same event for both button when they are clicked.

<Button x:Name="bt1" Content="Button1" HorizontalAlignment="Left" VerticalAlignment="Top" Click="ButtonClick"/>
    <Button x:Name="bt2" Content="Button2" HorizontalAlignment="Left" VerticalAlignment="Top" Margin="112,0,0,0" Click="ButtonClick"/>

in c#

private void ButtonClick(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
            {
                Button bt = (Button)sender;
                Debug.WriteLine("Sender Name : " + bt.Name + " and sender text : " + bt.Content);
            }

So, Basically in code behind I get sender object so I can identify which button has called. Same logic I want to implement in MVVM here is my xaml code for it

xmlns:Triggers="using:WinRT.Triggers"
         DataContext="{Binding VM, Source={StaticResource Locator}}"

<Grid Background="#FFBD7C7C">

<Button Content="MVVMButton1" HorizontalAlignment="Left" Margin="0,82,0,0" VerticalAlignment="Top">
                <Triggers:Interactions.Triggers>
                    <Triggers:EventTrigger EventName="Click">
                        <Triggers:InvokeCommandAction Command="{Binding ClickedCommand}" />
                    </Triggers:EventTrigger>
                </Triggers:Interactions.Triggers>
            </Button>
            <Button Content="MVVMButton2" HorizontalAlignment="Left" Margin="131,82,0,0" VerticalAlignment="Top">
                <Triggers:Interactions.Triggers>
                    <Triggers:EventTrigger EventName="Click">
                        <Triggers:InvokeCommandAction Command="{Binding ClickedCommand}" />
                    </Triggers:EventTrigger>
                </Triggers:Interactions.Triggers>
            </Button>
    </Grid>

public ICommand ClickedCommand{ get; private set; }