locked
I accidentally created a snapshot of my VM can this be undone RRS feed

  • Question

  • I clicked the capture button on a vm I was running on azure, I thought this was a tool to screenshot what the machine was doing. I went through it and the machine generalized itself and created the snapshot for me. I now realize what I did and need to start the machine back up or at least recover the data from it. I was running windows 10. I tried to create a new vm based on the snapshot and it has been creating for half an hour so I am wondering what to do. 
    Monday, May 25, 2020 4:04 AM

Answers

  • Azure VM related questions are supported on below Microsoft forum. Please use correct tags and try to post there

    Ask a Question - Microsoft Q&A


    If the response helped, do "Mark as answer" and upvote it
    - Vaibhav

    • Marked as answer by Corbin14 Monday, May 25, 2020 8:06 AM
    Monday, May 25, 2020 7:37 AM