none
Fox Pro Enterprise Programs RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, all.

I have the privilege of running a business that sells agricultural repair parts.

All of our enterprise programs (invoicing, accounting, reporting, etc.) have been written in various versions of Fox Pro, starting with Foxpro 2.6 to Visual Foxpro9. The man that created these programs unfortunately passed away and I am now looking for someone to provide support for our programs. 

Some of them are quite old and most of them have not been truly modified in the past decade.

I am not a programmer by any stretch of the imagination but I do know how to follow instructions.

Should anyone be interested, or have someone they recommend to give support, please reply.

Thank you.

Monday, April 1, 2019 12:20 PM

All replies

• Ramar,

I've supported many a business (although not agricultural repair parts). But I can offer general help by asking some questions you could answer if you really want help ("support").

Do you need rewrite and/or modifications to programs or maybe just to fix corrupted data?

On-site? (where?)

Off-site?

I'm sure others can think of many more questions. Sometimes you need to help the support people by being more specific so they can help you better.

HTH (but I  don't think so).

Steve
    Monday, April 1, 2019 2:07 PM
  • Hi men,

if you need any help let me know.

Best Regards!!

Monday, April 1, 2019 3:35 PM
  • Assuming off-site is okay, I'd be interested in talking to you. I've supported (including fixing bugs and modifying) quite a few existing applications.

You can check my website (http://tomorrowssolutionsllc.com/) for my credentials.

Tamar

Monday, April 1, 2019 8:19 PM
  • Hi, Steve.

My most pressing concern has been bringing our computer systems in to compliance with new sales tax laws.

For years we operated at 7% sales tax but now are forced to operate at 8%