Persistence does not work for the second ReceiveAndSendReply activity RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,
    I am new in Workflow 4. I don't know whether the way I code is the right way or not. I have developed a XAMLX workflow service with two ReceiveAndSendReply activity placed in serial. Both of them are correlated with an Int32 ID. What I am trying to do here is to have the first ReceiveAndSendReply to receive a request (data) from user and then the second ReceiveAndSendReply is waiting for an action from another user for approval.

I have tested it with the WCF Test Client without persistence setting and it works well.
    But when I configure the PersistenceProvider to SQL database, the first ReceiveAndSendReply activity does insert a row to the Instances table in database, but second ReceiveAndSendReply activity fails to do that. The settings in my web.config is as below:
      <system.serviceModel>
        <services>
          <service name="UpdatePartyService" behaviorConfiguration="FlowChart.PartyMaintenanceService.UpdatePartyServiceBehavior" >
            <endpoint address="mex" binding="mexHttpBinding" contract="IMetadataExchange"/>
            <endpoint name="UpdatePartyService" address="" binding="basicHttpBinding" contract="UpdatePartyServiceContract" />
          </service>
        </services>
        <behaviors>
          <serviceBehaviors>
            <behavior name="FlowChart.PartyMaintenanceService.UpdatePartyServiceBehavior">

<serviceDebug includeExceptionDetailInFaults="False" />
              <serviceMetadata httpGetEnabled="True"/>
              <persistenceProvider 
                type="System.ServiceModel.Persistence.SqlPersistenceProviderFactory, System.WorkflowServices, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35"
                connectionStringName="PersistenceStore" 
                persistenceOperationTimeout="00:00:10" 
                lockTimeout="00:01:00" 
                serializeAsText="true"