“The maximum string content length quota (8192) has been exceeded while reading XML data. RRS feed

• Question

• First of all I'm a novice on WCF  so the problem must be a obvious one because of the lack of knowledge, so please be patient.  

I'll present my points:

• I have a WCF service that returns a string formatted on Json.  I use the Json .Net Library for that purpose.

public string ObtenerProductosTerminadosPorCategoria2(int pCodigoRestaurante, long pCodigoCategoria)
            {
                ProductoBL _productoBL = new ProductoBL();

return JsonConvert.SerializeObject(ConvertirProductoEntidadEnPoco(_productoBL.ObtenerProductosTerminadosPorCategoria(pCodigoRestaurante, pCodigoCategoria)),Formatting.Indented);

}

• If I use another function that returns a list of POCO objects the service works perfectly, but in the requirements I must use Json.
    • If I return a very large amount of data the service brings me the error:  “The maximum string content length quota (8192) has been exceeded while reading XML data. This happens on my local environment.
    • I have readed some ways to resolve it on Internet but the error still occur.  I configured a new binding called LargeBuffer who sets the size of the messages and a reader quotas values to it.  Finally my endpoint use that binding and use LargeBuffer as bindingConfiguration.  
    • The service compiles and all the binaries are stored on the local IIS that I'm using.

My app config text is:

<!-- When deploying the service library project, the content of the config file must be added to the host's 
      app.config file. System.Configuration does not support config files for libraries. -->
      <system.serviceModel>
        <bindings>
          <basicHttpBinding>
            <binding name="LargeBuffer" maxReceivedMessageSize="2147483647">
              <!--70MB-->
              <readerQuotas maxDepth="2147483647" maxStringContentLength="2147483647"