Cannot implicitly convert type 'System.Data.Objects.ObjectContext' to 'System.Data.Entity.Core.Objects.ObjectContext' RRS feed

• Question

• Hi There,

VS 2013.

I'm a bit of a novice with this stuff and I've been trying to resolve this issue for a couple of days now, and appears to be going round in circles.    It seems that there was a common error with EF 6.0.0, and I have since followed the steps to update the frameworks to what i have now (6.1.0 - beta) .

I was assuming that https://entityframework.codeplex.com/workitem/1515 was in place to resolve the issue, so I'm either missing something, or going mad. 

If I refactor the code to replace System.Data.Objects with the new System.Data.Entity.Core.Objects, and remove the reference to System.Data.Entity I'm being told to replace it again.

When I put it back in, I still get the error above. 

using System;
    using System.Collections;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.ComponentModel;
    using System.Data.Entity.Core;
    using System.Data.Entity.Core.Objects;
    using System.Data.Entity.Core.Objects.DataClasses;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Web.DynamicData;
    using System.Web.UI;
    using System.Web.UI.WebControls;

namespace HH{
        public partial class ManyToMany_EditField : System.Web.DynamicData.FieldTemplateUserControl {
             protected ObjectContext ObjectContext { get; set; }

public void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                EntityDataSource ds = (EntityDataSource)this.FindDataSourceControl();

ds.ContextCreated += (_, ctxCreatedEnventArgs) => ObjectContext = ctxCreatedEnventArgs.Context;

ds.Updating += new EventHandler<EntityDataSourceChangingEventArgs>(DataSource_UpdatingOrInserting);
                ds.Inserting += new EventHandler<EntityDataSourceChangingEventArgs>(DataSource_UpdatingOrInserting);
            }

Error appears here: