none
Move Document Set - Inquiry RRS feed

• Question

• Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to the adventures of the SharePoint API. I recently came across some code on the internet in regards to moving a document set. The source of the code is from several blogs I have come across as I did not write the code however it appeared to accomplish what I was looking to test out. I am pasting the code below...

1. using System;  
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;  
    3. using System.IO;  
    4. using System.Linq;  
    5. using System.Text;  
    6. using System.Threading.Tasks;  
    7. using Microsoft.SharePoint.Client;  
    8. using Microsoft.SharePoint.Client.DocumentSet;  
    9. namespace DocSetCSOM {  
    10.     class Program {  
    11.         static void Main(string[] args) {  
    12.             if (args.Length != 2) {  
    13.                 Console.WriteLine("Usage: DocSetCSOM.exe <newDocSetName> <docSetContentTypeName>");  
    14.                 return;  
    15.             }  
    16.             ClientContext context = new ClientContext("URL");  
    17.             ContentTypeCollection contentTypes = context.Web.ContentTypes;  
    18.             context.Load(contentTypes);  
    19.             context.ExecuteQuery();  
    20.             ContentType docSetContentType = null;  
    21.             foreach(ContentType ct in contentTypes) {  
    22.                 if (ct.Name == args[1]) {  
    23.                     docSetContentType = ct;  
    24.                     break;  
    25.                 }  
    26.             }  
    27.             List list = context.Web.Lists.GetByTitle("Documents");  
    28.             List target = context.Web.Lists.GetByTitle("target");  
    29.             Folder folder = context.Web.GetFolderByServerRelativeUrl("target/xyz");  
    30.             ListItem listItem = list.GetItemById(2);  
    31.             DocumentSet docSet = DocumentSet.GetDocumentSet(context, listItem.Folder);