OleDbException (0x80004005): Could not find file RRS feed

• Question

• User-1376164067 posted

Hello Everyone,

I have some light experience with Visual Studio and C# and I am experiencing a problem with my Access Database Connection and the Web Application.  When I start debugging my site I get this error OleDbException (0x80004005): Could not find file (the path to my database file).

Here is my class file code:

// This function gets information from the tblStaff
            public static dsStaffSearch GetStaff(string Database)
            {
                // declaration of variable for the dataset, connection, and data adapter
                dsStaffSearch DS;
                OleDbConnection sqlConn;
                OleDbDataAdapter sqlDA;
                // Creates a new connection
                sqlConn = new OleDbConnection("PROVIDER=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" +
                    "Data Source=" + Database);
                // Gathers information from the tblStaff
                sqlDA = new OleDbDataAdapter("select * from tblStaff where StaffExperienec = 3", sqlConn);
                // Creates a new dataset
                DS = new dsStaffSearch();
                // Fills the object with information from tblStaff
                sqlDA.Fill(DS.tblStaff);
                // Passes data through
                return DS;
            }

// This function gets information from the tblStaff

public static dsStaffSearch GetStaff(string Database)

{

// declaration of variable for the dataset, connection, and data adapter

dsStaffSearch DS;

OleDbConnection sqlConn;

OleDbDataAdapter sqlDA;

sqlConn = new OleDbConnection("PROVIDER=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;" +

"Data Source=" + Database);

// Gathers information from the tblStaff

sqlDA = new OleDbDataAdapter("select * from tblStaff where StaffExperienec = 3", sqlConn);

// Creates a new dataset

DS = new dsStaffSearch();

// Fills the object with information from tblStaff

sqlDA.Fill(DS.tblStaff);