none
Query String in EW4 RRS feed

• Question

• I am having trouble with a query string.  I am new to this but am continuing to learn. I have posted a video to show who ever can help what I have done.  I thought it might be easier for someone to help if they could see what I have done so far.  The query string I have so far is:

SELECT [month], [year], [listtakengoal], [listtakenactual], [listvolumegoal], [listvolumeactual], [closedsidesgoal], [closedsidesactual], [closedvolumegoal], [closedvolumeactual], [gciproduced], [nciproduced], [commlvldollars] FROM [AgentProduction] WHERE ([mlsaccesscode] = ?) ORDER BY [year] DESC, [month]

I have another field "password" on the search.aspx page and I want both "mlsaccesscode" and "password" to be true.

Here is the link: http://www.trackourteam.com/search.wmv

Thank you! Bruce Dill
    Friday, January 21, 2011 2:39 PM

Answers

• The easiest way to do this with minimal hand-writing of your Select and parameters is to put both asp.net text boxes on the page *before* configuring your datasource, so that you can use the database configuration wizard's "Where" button to add both conditions: pick a column, then "=", then control, select one of the texboxes, and add the condition.  Repeat for the other condition..  They will, by default, be "AND"'d.

Just reconfigure your datasource and try it.  (Since you didn't post the code that actually sends this information to the next page, I'm not sure what you'll need to modify.)

• Marked as answer by Bruce Dill Friday, January 21, 2011 6:36 PM
    Friday, January 21, 2011 5:13 PM

All replies

• Well first thing is personally, I dont like a site that loads a media player when you go there.

Now if you wanted some very basic security like you described where visitors have to fill in a couple of text boxes with the correct information, what you could do is put the content you want secured into a panel control on the page