Operation 'ProcessRequestForMessage' in contract 'IRequestHandler' specifies Method '*' on the WebGetAttribute/WebInvokeAttribute. RRS feed

• Question

• User-1651183775 posted

Hello,

I have created WCF data service Framework 4.6.1 and EF6. I am getting below error when i try to publish the service. Appreciate your inputs as i am new to this:

Operation 'ProcessRequestForMessage' in contract 'IRequestHandler' specifies Method '*' on the WebGetAttribute/WebInvokeAttribute, but the only allowed values for Method are GET or POST. Other values are not supported by 'System.ServiceModel.Description.WebScriptEnablingBehavior'. 

My code looks like:

[ServiceBehavior(IncludeExceptionDetailInFaults = true)]
        [AspNetCompatibilityRequirements(RequirementsMode = AspNetCompatibilityRequirementsMode.Allowed)]
        public class MyService : DataService<ObjectContext>
        {

public static void InitializeService(IDataServiceConfiguration config)
            {
                config.SetEntitySetAccessRule("*", EntitySetRights.All);
                config.UseVerboseErrors = true;
            }

protected override ObjectContext CreateDataSource()
            {
                var context = new RegistryContext();
                var objectContext = ((IObjectContextAdapter)context).ObjectContext;
                objectContext.ContextOptions.ProxyCreationEnabled = false;

return objectContext;
            }
        }

Config file looks like:

<system.serviceModel>
        <services>
          <service name="Services.MyService">
            <endpoint address="" behaviorConfiguration="Services.MyServiceAspNetAjaxBehavior"
              binding="webHttpBinding" contract="System.Data.Services.IRequestHandler" />
          </service>
        </services>
        <behaviors>
          <endpointBehaviors>
            <behavior name="Service.MyServiceAspNetAjaxBehavior">
              <enableWebScript />
            </behavior>
          </endpointBehaviors>