none
Deleted workflow send a request for approval RRS feed

  • Question

  • We migrated SharePoint 2007 to SharePoint 2010 the list which had workflow on it were also migrated. Workflow did not move across, but the workflow task did move across.

    Now user keep on getting the request to approve the document. The workflow do not exist.

    How can I stop this workflow request task.

    This was OOB workflow

    Thanks

    Tuesday, June 5, 2012 12:33 PM

Answers

  • Hi Vicky,

    When you complete the migrated of SharePoint, have you ever enable the SharePoint 2007 workflow features?

    Please do it with the following method.

    Go to Site Actions ->Site Settings->Site Collection Administration->Site collection features

    Activate ‘SharePoint 2007 Workflows’

    Thanks,

    Jack

    Thursday, June 7, 2012 8:01 AM
    Moderator
  • You might want to delete the workflow tasks that have been created. Look in "Site Actions" -> "View All site content", then look for "Tasks" or maybe "workflow tasks".. delete these tasks to stop the reminders.
    Thursday, June 7, 2012 10:44 AM

All replies

  • Hi Vicky,

    When you complete the migrated of SharePoint, have you ever enable the SharePoint 2007 workflow features?

    Please do it with the following method.

    Go to Site Actions ->Site Settings->Site Collection Administration->Site collection features

    Activate ‘SharePoint 2007 Workflows’

    Thanks,

    Jack

    Thursday, June 7, 2012 8:01 AM
    Moderator
  • You might want to delete the workflow tasks that have been created. Look in "Site Actions" -> "View All site content", then look for "Tasks" or maybe "workflow tasks".. delete these tasks to stop the reminders.
    Thursday, June 7, 2012 10:44 AM