Test application in WIndows Mobile Emulator RRS feed

• Question

• Hi~

I am developing a game for Windows Mobile Contest, but I am new to Windows Mobile Emulator.
    Please give me some resources on how to test the game, which was developed under Visual Studio 2005, using Windows Mobile Emulator.

I am particularly confused about the path settings and the location and organisation of the folders.
    Any samples or demonstrations?

Thank you in advance.

Cheers,
    Plus

Tuesday, September 1, 2009 9:20 AM

Answers

• Hi PlusLau,

Cab install in Device:

If you want to install your application in device. You can Connect you Device to your PC and Open it and Copy and past CAB File on specific path location in your device and now put your device and go to path location on your device and single click on the CAB  File now it will automatically installing on your Device.

Cab install in Emulator :

Connect Emulator PC through ActiveSync version 4.5 on Emulator:

using Visual Studio select Tools - > Device Emulator Manager.. --> select your opened Emulator and right click on it and select cradle.

1) Connect your Emulator using device emulator manager Right click on particular emulator like (Windows Mobile 5.0 Pocket PC Phone Emulator) and click on Connect.

2) After emulator launched then has to Cradle emulator using device emulator manager Right click on connected Emulator.

3) When you click on Cradle that time Active Sync will launch that time you have to take "standard partnership".

4) Proceed by clicking "Next" button, now you can choose to check the boxes next to synchronizing Files (if you want) otherwise unchecked and click on "Next".

5) Now you can open Emulator Explorer and Paste your Cab in pacific path and go to Emulator and single click on your cab file.

Now you can test your application after successfully installed in you Emulator.

Hope this may be Help.

If you find my post is helpful for you then mark as a answer.