none
MSDN Page - Edit Box size... RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hey

Why is the area for typing your whole message only about 10% of the full page? it makes itr really awkward to put everything you want inside such a small box. I have it on Flat view too!

Cant you make it bigger or at least allow the box to be re-sizable? look at all of the dead space

(couldn't find the right thread to place this, there isn't anything related to the site itself)

Cheers

Nacho is the derivative of Nigel - True fact! I am self taught in VB.Net. 50% of the time, I am right 100% of the time!

Thursday, February 1, 2018 2:17 AM

All replies

• (couldn't find the right thread to place this, there isn't anything related to the site itself)

Yes there is.

Why do so many members spend so little time looking for answers? It makes it really awkward to help those that really deserve help. Why can't you spend more time becoming familiar with the forums?

Sam Hobbs
    SimpleSamples.Info

Thursday, February 1, 2018 2:29 AM
  • It's been like this for at least ten years and with that doubt the size will change no matter is a suggestion is made or not. It's the same when writing for MSDN code samples too, the editor is about the same size which means, change one they need to change others and test them.

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.
    VB Forums - moderator
    profile for Karen Payne on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites

Thursday, February 1, 2018 2:32 AM
  • well, its always easy when you know where to look. with respect, this site is not the easiest to navigate on the best of days..