none
Layout lines up in Chrome but not in Internet Explorer 11 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi .. I have been using Exp Web for last 6 years on our website: aworkinprogress.com.au.  Upgrades to IE 11 mean that over time the print page preview doesn't line up properly.  It is important that people can print the page properly and have checked it layout on internet café computers etc.  The website layout view is fine in IE and Chrome and also layout and to print in Chrome is okay and lines up but problem is in code and how it relates to IE.  (Fine in Exp 6 but that is not current) I have looked at alternative of using Dreamweaver (am subscribed to Adobe package and use InDesign for eBook just published) to see if loading into Dreamweaver would resolve the compatibility issues but I don't really like the package and know that Exp Web is now well out of date.  I downloaded the free Exp Web 4 today but issue still remains.  I have been reading on absolute position and inline etc but can't see why it is throwing the print page layout onto the next page.  I am confused as to what to do next and realise it is a code issue.  I am thinking even if I get Visual Studio now it will still be a problem as the coding needs fixing.  I expect someone has had a similar issue and is expert in this and is it possible to get your advice?  Having brain fog issues on what I have read so far and tried and know it is simple to fix code - if you know how!!  Thank you.  Bev D
    Sunday, December 29, 2013 4:04 AM

Answers

• Your home page has problems that will break it (overlapping text) when people don't use the same browser text settings as you have.  This problem is not browser-specific.

In IE, go to View -> Text Size -> Largest.  In Firefox, pick "View -> Zoom -> check "Zoom Text Only", and then zoom in a few times (hit Ctrl+ a few times).