Need Help (Newbie) RRS feed

• Question

• hi,

can anyone help me in my program, im new to vb and i've been searching codes to creat this. my program is event management and so far i have two forms my 1st form is main

Private Sub calendar_DateSelected(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.DateRangeEventArgs) Handles calendar.DateSelected

t = calendar.SelectionRange.Start.Month.ToString & calendar.SelectionRange.Start.Day.ToString

Try

If File.Exists(t) = True Then
                    add.Show()

Else

m = MsgBox("Would you like to enter events for this date?", MsgBoxStyle.YesNo)
                    If m = MsgBoxResult.Yes Then
                        add.Show()

End If
                End If

Catch ex As Exception
                MsgBox(ex.Message)

End Try
        End Sub

Private Sub Main_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            'TODO: This line of code loads data into the 'Valley_of_GraceDataSet.all_event' table. You can move, or remove it, as needed.'
            Me.All_eventTableAdapter.Fill(Me.Valley_of_GraceDataSet.all_event)

Dim m1 As MsgBoxResult
            t = calendar.SelectionRange.Start.Month.ToString & calendar.SelectionRange.Start.Day.ToString

If Date.Today = calendar.TodayDate And File.Exists(t) = True Then
                m1 = MsgBox("You have events set for today. Would you like to view them?", MsgBoxStyle.YesNo)

If m1 = MsgBoxResult.Yes Then
                    add.Show()

End If

End If
        End Sub
    there's my code on the calendar and main load above

and when u click on the date the add form will appear.

this form dont have any functions yet. now my problem is i want to set the default value of of 'Date'(date time picker) depends on the date clicked on the calendar.