none
EDIFACT UNB 2.1 and 3.1 segment. RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

i need to retrieve sender and receiver for each edifact message.

My workflow is EDIFACT message in-->translated with a BizTalk schema for EDIFACT and transform in another custom schema in which i must set the sender end receiver information.

I'm a newbie in BizTalk , i have a configuration in the BizTalk runtime in which an EDIFACT message i corrected transformed in my custom schema , but i don't kwnow where i can retrieve che two information above, for now i set these fields to static "SENDER" and "RECEIVER".

Where i can retrive these field?I need to promote these two field in the EDIFACT schema but when i can set the fields in my custom schema?

I Need to write custom code?An orchestration?A Pipeline?

I read some articles and i see the sample "MessageEnrichment" this is the correct way to do this thing?Or there are other(simpler) ways?

In my organization we start to migrate from another product to BizTalk for the EDIFACT scenario and we have hundreds of maps to migrate.

In case of a custom solution the performances are a must, in some case we have thousands messages in half an hour to translate.

Thank you in advance!!

Tuesday, August 10, 2010 9:55 AM

Answers

• Hi,

See MSDN http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb226554(BTS.20).aspx

Extracting Individual Fields from the Segment Context Properties