none
facing Problem regarding Remote Connection to Database... RRS feed

• Question

• Hello Every one,

I am new in C# and i created a POS previously, now i want to improve it and database can be placed at any server and others can access the database through remoting, i need help in doing this, i have written some code but its not working well,

Here is my Code

try
                {

string connString = "datasource = localhost; port = 3306; username = root; password = ;";

MySqlConnection conn = new MySqlConnection(connString);
                    MySqlCommand command = conn.CreateCommand();

command.CommandText = "SELECT * FROM shdeulling.login where Username ='shedulling'";
                    try
                    {
                        conn.Open();
                    }
                    catch (Exception ex)
                    {
                        Console.WriteLine(ex.Message);
                    }
                    string k=null;
                    MySqlDataReader reader = command.ExecuteReader();
                    while (reader.Read())
                    {
                        k = reader.GetString(1);
                    }
                    if (k.Equals(string2))
                    {
                        t = true;
                        return t;
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        t = false;
                        conn.Close();
                        return t;
                    }
                }
                catch(Exception e)
                {
                    Console.WriteLine(e.Message);
                }
                return t;
            }

Saturday, August 15, 2015 8:20 AM

Answers

• "Remoting" is either significant or perhaps a misleading word here.