VB.Net RRS feed

• Question

• Hi everyone, can i access vb.net using Visual Studio 2010/2013?
    Wednesday, January 8, 2014 2:26 PM

Answers

• Of course.

As long as you don't disclude it from the Visual Studio installation which I've heard people have done before.

Especially those who download a purchased Visual Studio from the net and then have no hard version of Visual Studio like a store purchased package. So they discluded visual basic in their downloaded install and then they aren't happy when they want to try to add it since they have no way to do so from what I've read. Or something like that.

Please BEWARE that I have NO EXPERIENCE and NO EXPERTISE and probably onset of DEMENTIA which may affect my answers! Also, I've been told by an expert, that when you post an image it clutters up the thread and mysteriously, over time, the link to the image will somehow become "unstable" or something to that effect. :) I can only surmise that is due to Global Warming of the threads.

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 2:34 PM

All replies

• Of course.

As long as you don't disclude it from the Visual Studio installation which I've heard people have done before.

Especially those who download a purchased Visual Studio from the net and then have no hard version of Visual Studio like a store purchased package. So they discluded visual basic in their downloaded install and then they aren't happy when they want to try to add it since they have no way to do so from what I've read. Or something like that.

Please BEWARE that I have NO EXPERIENCE and NO EXPERTISE and probably onset of DEMENTIA which may affect my answers! Also, I've been told by an expert, that when you post an image it clutters up the thread and mysteriously, over time, the link to the image will somehow become "unstable" or something to that effect. :) I can only surmise that is due to Global Warming of the threads.

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 2:34 PM
  • Hello! 

Hello and welcome to MSDN Forums!