none
List emails in an Office 365 mailbox RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I could use this script to get the emails in my mailbox, But  I  need get the messages in any mailbox. How can i specify the alias or smtp address of the mailbox to get the emails within the mailbox. (I am an Admin and already have access to all user mailboxes)

#Load the API DLL
    $dllpath = "C:\Program Files\Microsoft\Exchange\Web Services\1.1\Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.dll"
    [void][Reflection.Assembly]::LoadFile($dllpath)

#Create a new service object
    $service = new-object Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.ExchangeService([Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.ExchangeVersion]::Exchange2007_SP1)

$windowsIdentity = [System.Security.Principal.WindowsIdentity]::GetCurrent()
    $sidbind = "LDAP://"
    $aceuser = [ADSI]$sidbind
    $service.AutodiscoverUrl($aceuser.mail.ToString())

$inbox = [Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.Folder]::Bind($service, [Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.WellKnownFolderName]::Inbox)
    $viewCount = 60
    $view = New-Object Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.ItemView($viewCount)
    $findResults = $service.FindItems([Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.WellKnownFolderName]::Inbox,$view)

$i = 0
    #$cpsFound = 0
    while ($i -le ($viewCount - 1))
    {
    $currdate = Get-Date
        #$findResults.Items[$i].Id |fl *
        if($findResults.Items[$i].DateTimeSent.ToShortDateString() -eq $currdate.ToShortDateString())
        {
            if($findResults.Items[$i].Subject.Contains("STRING_UR_LOOKING_4") -eq $True)
            {

"Subject : " + $findResults.Items[$i].Subject

$EmailItemID = $findResults.Items[$i].Id
            $currEmailItem = [Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data.Item]::Bind($service,$EmailItemID)   
            $currSubject = $findResults.Items[$i].Subject
            $myParseCmd = $currSubject.Split("|")

#$currEmailItem.Sender.Address

} 
            }    

# Increment the while loop 
            $i +=1
        }