How to add Parameters for DB2 Database behind code? RRS feed

• Question

• User-2055741253 posted

Hello,

To begin with, I wanted to mention that I am very new to C# and working with ASP.NET. I am interning this summer for an electric utility company with their .NET group and I've been asked to create a website that pulls the data from their IBM DB2 Database.

Functionality of the website:

I have added two Text Boxes, Drop Down List, and a submit button. I have also added the post back function behind the code, which seems to work fine. The problem that I seem to be having is when I add the parameters to the query.  Could someone please guide me in the right direction. I have provided the WebForm and the code behind below.

WebForm:

<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="WebForm1.aspx.cs" Inherits="Momentary_App.UsingPostback" %>

<!DOCTYPE html>

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head runat="server">

<title>DMS Analyst Tool</title>

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="stylesheet1.css" />

</head>

<body>

<form id="form1" runat="server" class="form-wrapper" method ="get" style ="width: auto;">

<div id = "wrapper2">

<div class= "nav">

<ul>

<li><a href="WebForm1.aspx">Home</a></li>

</ul>

</div>

</div>

<div id="wrapper">

<h1 id="header">DMS Outage Analyst Tool</h1>

<div id="content">

<br/><br />

<fieldset style ="padding-left:15px;">

<legend style ="color: #CC0000;"><b>Please fill in the required information:</b></legend> <br />

<asp:Label ID="Label1" runat="server" Text="*Device Circuit" style="color: darkslategray; font-size:.90em;"></asp:Label>

<asp:TextBox ID="TextBox1" required="" runat="server" style ="margin-top:5px; margin-left:6px; width:95px;"></asp:TextBox>

<asp:Label ID="Label2" runat="server" Text="*Device District" style="color: darkslategray; font-size:.90em;"></asp:Label>

<asp:TextBox ID="TextBox2" required="" runat="server" style="margin-top:5px; margin-left:6px; width:95px;"></asp:TextBox>