none
Manifest and VSTO file in Setup project do not automatically match the "Primary Output from YourOutlookAddIn" RRS feed

• General discussion

• I am new to Office Add-In development so I am sure I made this mistake by not paying attention to the project setup instructions very well.

Just in case this helps somebody else, I would like to point out the following:

Before creating a Setup Project in your solution, set your Active Solution Configuration to Release and then check your Active solution platform. In my case I had several projects with different platforms, so I was set to "Mixed Platforms". I actually was targeting Outlook 32-bit, so I had to change all projects to x86 or Win32.

The Setup Project instructions that I followed directed me to add the "Primary Output" from my VSTO Add-In project, then to manually add the files "addin.dll.manifest" and "addin.vsto" from the "bin" folder. In my case I added these two xml files from the bin\Debug folder. I should have added them from the "bin\x86\Release" folder. (Either the instructions I followed were not clear or more likely I am too lazy to follow correctly).