Error : file not found RRS feed

• Question

• Hi friends,

i am working on sharepoint server foundation 2010. i have taken a backup of a intranet portal site which is developed on sharepoint server foundation 2010. i want to restore this site on a new blank site. so first i create a blank site in sharepoint server foundation 2010. when i restore the backup file using "stsadm backup" command on the command prompt it show "Opreation completed successfully", But when i refresh the new created blank site it show error like that

Error

File Not Found.

Troubleshoot issues with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation.

Correlation ID: badda668-f766-4d8f-887d-696d08f7e270

Date and Time: 8/4/2011 11:18:09 AM

i am new in sharepoint so please help me to fix this issue

Thursday, August 4, 2011 5:50 AM

Answers

• hmm first install or copy all the custom control attached with the page or master page to new server so that it will not give you 404 error

and for 401 

When you restore the backup  of different server then it will override all the users with backup users,

For resolving this issue follow below steps

1. Go To Central Admin - > Application Management ->Site Collection Administrator

and remove existing Admin  set your name as Site collection Administrator

Done !!!!

Rahul Sharma -------------------------- Coding is all about passion !!!!!!
    Thursday, August 4, 2011 11:41 AM

All replies

• Hi friends,

i am working on sharepoint server foundation 2010. i have taken a backup of a intranet portal site which is developed on sharepoint server foundation 2010. i want to restore this site on a new blank site. so first i create a blank site in sharepoint server foundation 2010. when i restore the backup file using "stsadm backup" command on the command prompt it show "Opreation completed successfully", But when i refresh the new created blank site it show error like that

Error

File Not Found.

Troubleshoot issues with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation.