Regarding ASP.net applicatin RRS feed

• Question

• User-1664020322 posted

The application is running, but I came across another error which says that the stored procedure is not found. Following is the error:

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Could not find stored procedure for the solution

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to asp.net programming. And I'm facing some issues with stored procedures. The thing is I'm able to access the database, and I see that I have all the stored procedures available in the data base. Can anyone help me out with this issue, any avice or help would be appreciated. Let me know if I have to specify any other information. The following is the error message:

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Could not find stored procedure for the solution

Thank You!

Thank You!

Regards,

Sandeep Apsingekar

Saturday, September 12, 2015 11:56 AM

Answers

• User753101303 posted

Hi,

The message is really "Could not find stored procedure for the solution"? I would expect "Could not find stored procedure 'z'". What is the client side code that triggers that?

In short, it seems the SP is really not found: the name is really wrong or maybe you are not calling this against the right db or the stored procedure is not even exposed to the account you are using.

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:35 PM

All replies

• User281315223 posted

Assuming that you are targeting the proper database, which sounds like that is working as expected, you should be able to create a command that points to the name of the stored procedure and indicate it is in fact a stored procedure :

using(var connection = new SqlConnection("Your Connection String"))
    {
          using(var command = new SqlCommand("StoreProcedureName",connection))
          {
                // Open your connection
                connection.Open();

// Indicate it is a stored procedure