none
WCF-Oracle adapter select and Microsoft.BizTalk.DefaultPipelines.XMLReceive RRS feed

• Question

• Hello there,

I've been trying hard to get this working but it's beyond my knowledge what I'm doing wrong.

I ran the Consume-Adapter (oracle) wizard to make a basic Select, that works fine and I receive a message with an amount of records, I know this part of the process is running OK because I send the Select-Response message to the disk and it's all there.

My main problem is that I need to process every record in the Select-Response message.

To do so, I am betting for a receive pipeline by doing an xml disassemble which is not working at all...

I need to note that I am new to the BizTalk world.

I am working with the adapter generated schema, there are 2 nodes which I type my messages from

"Select" and "SelectResponse"

Then I made 2 more schemas, a "SelectResponse_Envelope schema" and a "singleRecord schema" yet, I am not sure they have been done properly because honestly I'm a little lost with this envelopeSchema - receivepipeline relationship.

I'll attach an image of how my orchestration looks like and what's in the construct and expression shapes.

AssignPipelineShape:

rcvPipeline = Microsoft.XLANGs.Pipeline.XLANGPipelineManager.ExecuteReceivePipeline(typeof(Microsoft.BizTalk.DefaultPipelines.XMLReceive),msgSelectResponseEnvelope);

MessageAssignShape:

rcvPipeline.GetCurrent(msgSingleRow); 
    System.Diagnostics.EventLog.WriteEntry("BTS_APP", "message debatched");

Any help will be greatly appreciated!
    Feel free to ask any questions about this thread! 

Friday, September 30, 2011 10:27 AM

Answers

All replies

•  "Finding the document specification by message type "http://Microsoft.LobServices.OracleDB/2007/03/A01TAR01/Table/myTable#SelectResult" failed. Verify the schema deployed properly. ".
    Friday, September 30, 2011 11:32 AM
  • Check this article: