locked
Keep seeing old Application Tier after move. RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello,

    We moved an old Application Tier from one hardware to another hardware with to a new Harware with a new Machinename. Now on the New TFS machine we keep seeing the old Application Tier machine name in the BPA. How can we get rid of that without editing the Database?  We did all the steps from Hardware Move and Enviroment Move. We dont want to see the old Application Tier Name.

    Tuesday, December 8, 2015 10:26 AM

Answers

  • I read something in the Internet that was saying: "This is by design and is not an issue. Once the old server has not connected for more than 30 days the BPA will no longer check it."

    You can also set the checkmark at The Application Tier tab in the Team Foundation Server Administration Console so that the old Application Tier want show up after 3 days.

    • Marked as answer by Eric-K Tuesday, December 8, 2015 11:04 AM
    Tuesday, December 8, 2015 11:04 AM

All replies

  • I read something in the Internet that was saying: "This is by design and is not an issue. Once the old server has not connected for more than 30 days the BPA will no longer check it."

    You can also set the checkmark at The Application Tier tab in the Team Foundation Server Administration Console so that the old Application Tier want show up after 3 days.

    • Marked as answer by Eric-K Tuesday, December 8, 2015 11:04 AM
    Tuesday, December 8, 2015 11:04 AM
  • Hi,

    Thanks for sharing your solution.

    May


    We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

    Wednesday, December 9, 2015 7:21 AM
    Moderator