Configuring a web service with multiple interfaces RRS feed

• Question

• User201331998 posted

I am new to creating web services.  I am refactoring  web service from VB to C#.  It is one web service but has 2 interfaces.   The interfaces have a method that has the same name but a different parameter list.  I believe that is the problem.  I would like to be able to keep this design if possible.

This is the service contracts for each interface:

Interface 1:

namespace PayService
    {
        [ServiceContract (Namespace defined here)]
        public interface IPayService1
        {
            [OperationContract(IsOneWay = true)]
            void Authorize(...12 parameters defined ...)

More methods defined here
        }
    }

Interface 2:

namespace PayService
    {
        [ServiceContract (Namespace defined here)]
        public interface IPayService2
        {
            [OperationContract(IsOneWay = true)]
            void Authorize(...13 parameters defined ...)

More methods defined here but they are not the problem...
        }
    }

The Service file implements the 2 interfaces...

public class PayService : IPayService1, IPayService2
    {
       Authorize( ...12 parameters...)
       Authorize(...13 parameters...)

Rest of methods...
    }

The PayService web.config file:

<bindings>
        <basicHttpBinding>
          <binding name="myBindingConfiguration1" closeTimeout="00:01:00" />
        </basicHttpBinding>
      </bindings>
    <services>
          <service behaviorConfiguration="PayServiceBehavior" name="PayService.PayService">
            <endpoint address="mex" binding="mexHttpBinding" contract="IMetadataExchange" />
            <endpoint address="" binding="basicHttpBinding" bindingConfiguration="myBindingConfiguration1"
              name="PayService1" contract="PayService.IPayService1" />
            <endpoint address="" binding="basicHttpBinding" bindingConfiguration="myBindingConfiguration1"