none
Custom Field Indicators RRS feed

• Question

• I'm trying to create a custom field that would show:

Green <= 10% Resource Name is Null
    Yellow = 11-19% Resource Name is Null
    Red = 20% Resource Name is Null

I'm a newbie and not sure what my formula would be to show my indicators.

Monday, July 3, 2017 11:28 PM

All replies

• Hi,

What are you refering to for the percentages? 10% of what? Are you talking about a task, project or resource custom field?

Do you mean: if 10% of the resource name is null, then green? What does that mean? A resource MUST have a name, so resource name is null cannot occur.

Hope this helps,

Guillaume Rouyre, MBA, MVP, P-Seller

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 10:08 AM
  • What was given to me was:

For any Task (that is not a milestone):

[Resource Name]

• Green: <= 10 % have Resource Name NULL
    • Yellow: 11-19[BB1] % have Resource Name NULL
    • Red: >=20% have Resource Name NULL

[Hours] (Should this be hours or work[BB2] ?)

• Green: <= 10 % have Hours = 0
    • Yellow: 11-19% have Hours = 0
    • Red: >=20% have Hours = 0

[Task Due Date]

• Green: <= 10 % have Due Date < today
    • Yellow: 11-19[BB3] % have Due Date < today
    • Red: >=20% have Due Date < today

For any Critical Task (that is not a milestone):

[Resource Name]

• Green: <= 2 have Resource Name NULL
    • Yellow: 3-4 have Resource Name NULL
    • Red: >=5 have Resource Name NULL

[Hours] (Should this be hours or work[BB4] ?)

• Green: <= 2 have Hours = 0
    • Yellow: 3-4 have Hours = 0
    • Red: >=5 have Hours = 0

[Task Due Date]

• Green: <= 2 have Due Date < today
    • Yellow: 3-4 have Due Date < today
    • Red: >=5 have Due Date < today

For any Milestone:

[Task Due Date]

• Green: 0 have Due Date < today
    • Yellow: 1 has Due Date < today
    • Red: >=2 have Due Date < today

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 3:38 PM
  • Kwilliams1130,