none
Please help me RRS feed

• Question

•  

I am new to Biztalk and created a EDI 835 map. But when I validate the instance of output schema getting a error like below and could you please help me.

Error 4 Validate Instance failed for schema Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg.xsd, file: <file:///C:\edi835_test1.txt>. C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\EDI_835\EDI_835\Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg.xsd 

Here is the ouput 

Invoking component...

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\EDI_835\EDI_835\Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg.xsd: warning BEC1007: Node "<Schema>" - Target namespace is empty.

Validation generated XML output <file:///C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temp\_SchemaData\Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg_output.xml>.

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temp\_SchemaData\Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg_output.xml: warning BEC2004: Root element is missing.

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\EDI_835\EDI_835\Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg.xsd: error BEC2004: Validate Instance failed for schema Map_835A1_RemitAdvice_trg.xsd, file: <file:///C:\edi835_test1.txt>.

Component invocation succeeded.

Wednesday, September 24, 2008 6:38 PM

Answers

• If you are using a custom flat-file schema then you are right in using a custom pipeline with the document schema and/or other schemas specifying your custom flat-file schema.

Otherwise, if you are using one of the BizTalk EDI schemas or one that has been slightly modified, you need to use the EdiReceive pipeline. If this was not an option perhaps you had not added a BizTalk application reference to the BizTalk EDI Application which has the EDIReceive pipeline.

Thanks,

Friday, September 26, 2008 5:38 PM

All replies