none
When Publishing Cloud Service From VS2010 Does it overwrite your Storage Account?

    Question

  • Hi,

    When Publishing Cloud Service From VS2010 it asks for your 'Storage Account to deploy through'.  Does it overwrite your whole Storage Account or just use a portion of it like a temp directory? I have existing items/containers up there that I don't want to overwrite.

    I know it replaces the application, but i have uploaded seperate file blobs in containers.

    Thanks

    Eric


    Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:22 PM

Answers

  • Your storage account can store 100TB across blobs, tables and queues. Automatically publishing a package through your storage account uses a microscopic amount of storage and does not destroy any existing data. If you manualy upload to blob storage, then it is up to you whether or not you overwrite existing blobs.
    • Marked as answer by TheLostLeaf Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:45 PM
    Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:36 PM
    Answerer