How can I connect MVC to sql server and use it like c# in add, edit, delete and select RRS feed

• Question

• User-1339028051 posted

I am a newbie in sql, asp.net and mvc.

can I use sqlconnection, sqlcommand, sqladaptor and etc.?

can anyone help me?

thank you in advance. ;)

Sunday, March 15, 2015 9:41 PM

Answers

• User-166373564 posted

HI,

Sir, I'm not familiar in classes. The true is, I'm not using classes in c# for my entire life. :(

These are full of MVC tutorials, it will be good start, http://www.asp.net/mvc happy coding  : )

Best regards,

Angie  

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, March 17, 2015 10:46 PM
  • User281315223 posted

If you aren't terribly familiar with ASP.NET / C# or if it's simply been a while, I would recommend reading through my recent blog post on the best approaches to learn ASP.NET here. You might want to check out this similar discussion that I answered for another user earlier this year.

Recommended Resources

You are basically at one of the best places on the web to learn about ASP.NET and all of it's related technologies. I would highly recommend checking out the available resources in the Learn or Get Started areas of it

As with most things, there really isn't any best way to learn ASP.NET and C#, as learning in general varies from person to person. I would recommend checking out the following resources, many of which refer to tutorials, walkthroughs, book recommendations, blog posts and much more to help you learn ASP.NET : 

Regarding Learning MVC

The easiest way to learn a new technology, such as MVC, would be to actually get your hands dirty and start building some small applications in it and working through some progressively advancing tutorials. Since you already have a development background, many of the concepts should be fairly easy to pick up and you might find that you enjoy using it more than you did your previous technology choices.