none
Copy/Send File To Other Shared Drive With Username & Password RRS feed

• Question

• Hi. I need to copy or send my files to other shared drive such as drive S://. But, it contains a username and password. 

I've been search this method and if I am not mistaken, this is called network mapping. 

I try to understand the flow of the codes, but I not really understand how it works. To be honest, I am a beginner to this programming and have a long way to learn. Please help me to understand the flow to do this problem. 

What should I do for the first step? 

Or maybe there are any free open source that can do this, copy file to other network?

I would like to share the code, but I don't know what code and the method. 

Help me and Thank you a lot.

Thursday, June 27, 2019 12:24 AM

Answers

• Hi,

I made a demo,you can try it:

Imports System.IO
    Imports System.Net

Public Class Form1
        Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
            UpLoadFile("D:\test.txt", "\\WS-xxx-xxxx\Public", "xxx", "xxx")
        End Sub
        Public Sub UpLoadFile(ByVal fileNamePath As String, ByVal urlPath As String, ByVal User As String, ByVal Pwd As String)
            Dim newFileName As String = fileNamePath.Substring(fileNamePath.LastIndexOf("\") + 1)
            If urlPath.EndsWith("\") = False Then urlPath = urlPath & "\"
            urlPath = urlPath & newFileName
            Dim myWebClient As WebClient = New WebClient()
            Dim cread As NetworkCredential = New NetworkCredential(User, Pwd, "Domain")
            myWebClient.Credentials = cread
            Dim fs As FileStream = New FileStream(fileNamePath, FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read)
            Dim r As BinaryReader = New BinaryReader(fs)

Try
                Dim postArray As Byte() = r.ReadBytes(CInt(fs.Length))
                Dim postStream As Stream = myWebClient.OpenWrite(urlPath)

If postStream.CanWrite Then