locked
Page will not delete after content deployment RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello,

    We had someone rename a page then delete, but for some reason it stays live on production. It's deleted on our authoring server, but won't delete the live version. Any suggestions?

    We've tried creating a new page with the same name. but it says a page already is created with this name.

    Friday, May 13, 2011 10:51 PM

Answers

  • Hi,

    Sometimes I have found similar issues. The reason of this issue is mismatch in GUID of a page between authoring and production environment.

    The quick solution for this will be delete the page directly from production. If this is not feasible then I will suggest you to run a full content deployment rather than incremental.

    I hope this will hep you out.

    Thanks,

    Rahul Rashu

    • Marked as answer by Leoyi Sun Friday, May 20, 2011 9:46 AM
    Saturday, May 14, 2011 4:19 PM

All replies

  • Hello,

    Did you check the sites and workspaces section under site settings?


    Thanks & Regards, Chandra Shekhar Rameneni
    Saturday, May 14, 2011 5:19 AM
  • Hi,

    Sometimes I have found similar issues. The reason of this issue is mismatch in GUID of a page between authoring and production environment.

    The quick solution for this will be delete the page directly from production. If this is not feasible then I will suggest you to run a full content deployment rather than incremental.

    I hope this will hep you out.

    Thanks,

    Rahul Rashu

    • Marked as answer by Leoyi Sun Friday, May 20, 2011 9:46 AM
    Saturday, May 14, 2011 4:19 PM