none
Issue when passing webBrowser Uri on form close event RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I'm rather new to the world of coding and am working on a personal application that will go to Imgur via their RestAPI to collect my collections and images.  I've figured out a way to get the authorization code from the redirect,  but when I close the form thAT contains the webbrowser control my default browser opens to the website; which I don't want.  I'm sure it's something stupid, but I can't figure out why this action is occurring.  I may not be expressing the issue well, sorry, but have included sample code below in hopes that it will help.

using Imgur.API.Authentication.Impl;
    using Imgur.API.Endpoints.Impl;
    using Imgur.API.Enums;
    using Imgur.API.Models.Impl;
    using System;
    using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace ImgGfy_Saver
    {

public partial class Form1 : Form
        {
            public Form2 authForm;
            string _ClientId = <ClientId>;

public Form1()
            {
                InitializeComponent();
            }

private void btnImgurAuth_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                var client = new ImgurClient(_ClientId);
                var endpoint = new OAuth2Endpoint(client);
                var authorizationUrl = endpoint.GetAuthorizationUrl(OAuth2ResponseType.Token);

authForm = new Form2(authorizationUrl);
                authForm.FormClosing += new FormClosingEventHandler(authFormClosing);
                authForm.Show();
            }

private void authFormClosing(object sender, FormClosingEventArgs e)
            {
                _imgurToken = createTokenFromUrl(authForm.TokenUrl);
    ;
            }

using System;
    using System.Windows.Forms;

namespace ImgGfy_Saver
    {
        public partial class Form2 : Form
        {
            private Uri _tokenUrl;
            public Uri TokenUrl
            {
                get { return _tokenUrl; }
            }        

public Form2(string imgUrl)