Server Error in '/' Application - Security Exception RRS feed

• Question

• User1087890051 posted

Dears,

I get a problem for the website.
    I can run porperly in my computer, but after I uploaded to server.
    Error happened.

Actually I am not good at asp.
    Please help me[:'(]

Thank you

Sunday, July 15, 2007 10:03 PM

All replies

• User717450801 posted
    Using your Visual Studio 2005 you should to use Publish Web Site option.
    Monday, July 16, 2007 9:40 PM
  • User-186742165 posted

Hi

What happens in your code is the application attempted to perform an operation (reuse NotAllowPartiallyTrustedCallers assemblies) not allowed by the security policy. For testing purposes
    You can try to add this line in your web.config

<system.web>
        <trust level="Full" originUrl="" />
      </system.web>

A more prosaic approach is using the custom permission set.

Here you can get more information

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/tkscy493(VS.80).aspx

If it's a share host, you probably need to discuss with your hosting provider and get some restrictions on what you can and cannot do.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007 12:40 AM
  • User1087890051 posted

Hi XiaoYong Dai,

Thank you for your reply.
    After I added this script, there is a configuration error..

thank you for anyone's help.[:)]

Thursday, July 19, 2007 3:37 AM
  • User-186742165 posted

Hi

If you could access the root web.config in %windir%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\CONFIG\web.config, just change the

<location allowOverride="false">
            <system.web>

to

<location allowOverride="true">
            <system.web>

and it should work.

If you could not access this file, please contact your web administrator for this problem. Hope it helps

Thursday, July 19, 2007 4:11 AM
  • User1087890051 posted

hi~

I am so sorry.

I cannot understand.
    That mean I need to change the path?
    %windir%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\CONFIG\web.config

How?
    I am really sorry.