none
RDLC Subreport data retrieval error. RRS feed

• Question

• I know this question has been asked before, and I've looked / tried all of their suggestions but can't seem to resolve the error. I'm relatively new to rdlc reports, but have simple reports without subreports working just fine. My boss has looked at my code and seems to think I am doing it correctly. It's not throwing an exception. The subreport works when used as the main report, and I am using the subreportprocessing  event handler. I am using two separate datasources, one for the main report and one for the subreport. I have tried using just one datasource since the stored procs are in the same database, but that hasn't worked either. I have the correct number of parameters being passed to the subreport in the rdlc designer. Also seem to be passing in the correct values when I trace the code. Not really sure what else I could be doing wrong. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is my code:

Public Class Form1
        Dim UserName As String = "Taminnie"
        Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            'TODO: This line of code loads data into the 'ELLWarehouseDataSet.usp_CycleCountWorkBench_getCycleCountItems' table. You can move, or remove it, as needed.
            Me.usp_CycleCountWorkBench_getCycleCountItemsTableAdapter.Fill(Me.ELLWarehouseDataSet.usp_CycleCountWorkBench_getCycleCountItems, UserName)
            'TODO: This line of code loads data into the 'ELLWarehouseSubDataSet.usp_CycleCountWorkBench_getCycleCountItemsReport' table. You can move, or remove it, as needed.
            Me.usp_CycleCountWorkBench_getCycleCountItemsReportTableAdapter.Fill(Me.ELLWarehouseSubDataSet.usp_CycleCountWorkBench_getCycleCountItemsReport, UserName, Item)
            'Dim Item As String

Dim param(0) As Microsoft.Reporting.WinForms.ReportParameter
            param(0) = New Microsoft.Reporting.WinForms.ReportParameter("UserName", UserName)