ASP.Net Applications RRS feed

• Question

• User-819341190 posted

Hi All,

I have been programming for a few years now, specifically using Visual Basic 6 and then going on to VB.net.

Recently I created my first ASP.Net application using Visual Web Developer 2010 express, however, due to my lack of experience with ASP.net, I'm finding it difficult to work out how I can deploy the finished product. 

Basically I was hoping that when I had created the application, I could upload it to my own webspace and then utilise the application on a page within my own website. But from what I've read, I'm beginning to wonder if ASP.net applications can actually be used in that way. I'm guessing not. But if I'm wrong, I would really appreciate some guidance.

I have read up on IIS, but this seems to be for running websites from a server and I don't utilise a server, hence why I was hoping I could run the application from my own webspace instead.

Any help would be great.

Thanks.

Sunday, March 26, 2017 8:27 PM

All replies

• User-1509636757 posted

I could upload it to my own webspace and then utilise the application on a page within my own website.

Of course, this is possible with a fact that, the webspace must have .NET Framework (that you are using in your project) installed, (I understand the hosting space you are talking about where some of your website is already hosted and you want to merge/include your ASP.NET website). Please provide information on whether you are hosting for production (if yes, then hosting on a shared host or a dedicated server), or you are trying to deploy application on your local machine.

Monday, March 27, 2017 3:23 AM
  • User-819341190 posted

Hi There.