locked
Custom UI Backstage merges across different diagrams RRS feed

  • Question

  • I have a Visio application that opens another Visio diagram and dynamically registers a custom ui for both the ribbon and backstage. If my application then closes this diagram and opens a different diagram, I dynamically register a different custom ui with a different ribbon and backstage. However, my new ribbon is fine, but the backstage gets merged with the backstage of the previous diagram.

    Is there some way of ensuring any backstage settings are reset. Given the backstage is registered with the ribbon against a specific diagram I would not expect this to persist into a different diagram. It almost appears that it is application based, not diagram .


    • Edited by Andy-W (UK) Friday, January 13, 2012 2:00 PM
    Friday, January 13, 2012 10:07 AM

Answers

  • Seems I was missing out the unregister of the custom ui. This seems to clear out the backstage. Still not sure why backstage would persist across different documents.
    • Marked as answer by Andy-W (UK) Friday, January 13, 2012 2:01 PM
    Friday, January 13, 2012 2:00 PM