none
Records Center and Infopath 2007 promoted properties

Question

• I am publishing a Infopath 2007 form to a forms library with promoted properties, till now everything goes well if am working with a normal SharePoint site template such as Team site, blank site, or publishing portal.
    But if the site is based on Records Center template then the fields which are mapped from infopath will always shown as blank no matter what i did. I am 100% positive that the form template is working perfectly, also my farm is running with no problems. So is there any hidden feature or a tweak in the Records Center which prevent Infopath from exposing its properties to the forms library?

Monday, January 18, 2010 11:27 AM

All replies

• I've never tried doing that before, so I'll send a note to the InfoPath team to see what they say.
    SharePoint Architect || My Blog
    Monday, January 18, 2010 2:51 PM
  • This is not a reply to this thread but is a personal message to Moutasem Al-awa.

You have just posted a series of posts all of which intend to drive people to your blog site.

I have deleted all of those posts. The forums are for technical Q+A only - they are not the place for people to post unsolicited posts about how they have soved problems and thus to publicise their blog sites.

Wait until someone else asks a question that you can answer; THEN answer the question in the thread (and perhaps give a link to your blog "for further information")

(Moderator)
    FAQ sites: (SP 2010) http://wssv4faq.mindsharp.com; (v3) http://wssv3faq.mindsharp.com and (WSS 2.0) http://wssv2faq.mindsharp.com
    Complete Book Lists (incl. foreign language) on each site.
    Tuesday, January 19, 2010 10:24 AM
  • An an update, the InfoPath team PM has acknolwedged my question and is asking the team, but he is not aware of a known limitation off the top of his head (just as I was not aware).
    Tuesday, January 19, 2010 3:16 PM
  • lol :D
    Tuesday, January 19, 2010 7:07 PM