locked
explorer.exe application error When PC shutdown

    Question

  •          I am using Windows Developer Preview 6.2.8102. I am Update daily Windows and Antivirus (Microsoft Security Essential) both.

    Error name : explorer.exe application error

    Error Message : The instruction at 0x6feec41f referenced memory at 0x6da226e8. the memory could not found. Click "OK" to proceed.

    After click on "OK" button I cant see any thing. Now What I do????

     

    Reply Soon....

    Thank you.

    Thursday, October 6, 2011 7:28 PM

Answers

  • Ramsha Deep,

    Have you tried a refresh to see if this alleviates your problem?

    To do a refresh of your machine then please do the following:

    1. Click Start > Control Panel

    2. Select the General section on the left

    3. Click the “Get started” button under “Refresh your PC without affecting your files”.

    4. Click the Next button at the “Refresh your PC” step of the wizard.

    · This first step of the wizard is shown in a green strip that covers the middle portion of the screen.

    · The description text at this step shows the following:

    Here’s what will happen:

    · Your files and personalization settings won’t change.

    · Your PC settings will be restored to their defaults.

    · Apps from Windows Store will be kept. All other apps will be removed.

    5. Insert the USB key or DVD with the Windows installation files if prompted.

    · This description text at this step shows the following:

    Insert your Windows installation or recovery media

    · Some files are missing. The media will provide these files.

    · As soon as you insert the media, the wizard automatically moves to the next step.

    6. Click the Refresh button at the “Ready to refresh your PC” step.

    · This description text at this step shows the following:

    Your PC will restart. This will take a few minutes.

    At this point, the PC will restart and the Push Button Reset process will take over. Once completed, your PC will reboot and the user will be left at the Lock Screen where they can log back in with their existing user account.

     “When you reset your PC your personal files and apps will be removed and your PC settings will be restored to their defaults.”

    Please post back with the results

    Thanks,


    Chris
    • Marked as answer by Ramsha Deep Friday, October 7, 2011 11:02 AM
    Thursday, October 6, 2011 7:42 PM