none
An error occured at deployment of windows application with crystal report of VS 2010. RRS feed

• Question

• HI,

I am trying to develop a windows application using C# .NET. But, I am really new at C# developing language.

I am using following conditions for developing this application:

1. Visual Studio 2010 ultimate version

2. Language: C#

3. Framework: .NET 4.0 [not .NET 4.0 Client Profile]

4. Compact Database 3.5 SP2

5. Crystal Report for VS2010

NOTE: I am using Windows 7 (64 bit OS)

But, when i am trying to deploy this application using click-once option of VS, i got some errors. And i don't know how to solve this problems?

The errors are following:

Warning              1              The version of the .NET Framework launch condition '.NET Framework 4 Client Profile' does not match the selected .NET Framework bootstrapper package. Update the .NET Framework launch condition to match the version of the .NET Framework selected in the Prerequisites Dialog Box. 

Warning              2              The 'SAP Crystal Reports Runtime Engine for .NET Framework 4.0' item selected requires 'Microsoft.Net.Framework.2.0'. Select the missing prerequisite in the Prerequisites Dialog Box or create a bootstrapper package for the missing prerequisite.  

Warning              3              The 'SAP Crystal Reports Runtime Engine for .NET Framework 4.0' item selected requires 'Microsoft.Data.Access.Components.2.8'. Select the missing prerequisite in the Prerequisites Dialog Box or create a bootstrapper package for the missing prerequisite. 

Error      4              The install location for prerequisites has not been set to 'component vendor's web site' and the file 'Crystal Reports for .NET Framework 4.0\CRRuntime_32bit_13_0_1.msi' in item 'SAP Crystal Reports Runtime Engine for .NET Framework 4.0' can not be located on disk. See Help for more information.