How to filter and parse the live capture data. RRS feed

• Question

• hi all

I am a C# programmer, My scenario is UDP communication between two machines, machine one will sent to the specified port on machine two, for example, send data to 192.168.1.5 : 20000. So, my purpose is only to get port 20000 data.

I am following the examples in the help file, Yes,  CaptureCallbackDelegate had been called, I get the data. I had added the filter,and there are no fields added. However, all data had been captured.  The filter did not work.

public long Start(uint _adapterIndex)
    {
      ret = NetmonAPI.NmOpenCaptureEngine(out myCaptureEngine);
      // Initialize the parser engine and return a frame parser.
      myFrameParser = MyLoadNPL();
      uint CapSize;
      ret = NetmonAPI.NmCreateCaptureFile("temp_capfiltlive.cap",
                    uint.MaxValue, NmCaptureFileFlag.WrapAround,
                    out capFile, out CapSize);
      // Configure the adapters callback and pass capture handle as context value.
                ret = NetmonAPI.NmConfigAdapter(myCaptureEngine,
                    adapterIndex, _captureCallbackDelegate, capFile,
                    NmCaptureCallbackExitMode.DiscardRemainFrames);
    }

private IntPtr MyLoadNPL()
    {
        uint ret = NetmonAPI.NmLoadNplParser(null,
                    NmNplParserLoadingOption.NmAppendRegisteredNplSets,
                    _parserCallBack, IntPtr.Zero, out myNplParser);           
        ret = NetmonAPI.NmCreateFrameParserConfiguration(myNplParser,
                   MyParserBuild, IntPtr.Zero, out myFrameParserConfig);               
        //filter
        ret = NetmonAPI.NmAddFilter(myFrameParserConfig,
                   "Tcp.Port == 20000 or Udp.Port == 20000",
                   out myHTTPFilterID);
        ret = NetmonAPI.NmCreateFrameParser(myFrameParserConfig, out myFrameParser,
                  NmFrameParserOptimizeOption.ParserOptimizeNone);  
        return myNplParser;
    }